The Gospel of John is God’s premiere evangelization book.  It is written by the disciple that Jesus loved using seven key signs that show that Jesus is God.  He uses seven witnesses and the seven I am statements that Jesus gave us while He was here on earth.  John does not give us any genealogy, no birth narrative, no manger scene, he just cuts to the heart of the matter when he introduces the book with the statement that in the beginning was the Word, the Word was with God and the Word was God.  And if that is not enough in verse two he repeats the fact that He was there in the beginning with God.  Folks, this book is written that we know that Jesus performed these signs and that we might believe as it states in Chapter 20:30-31.  I don’t know about you, but I am excited about what God has shown us in this book and having seen all that God has done for us as we have found out about who Jesus really is and why He came to this earth for 33 years.

Chapters 1-12 - Show Us Jesus is Lord - The signs of the Son of God – 3 Years time

Chapters 13-17 - How to Grow In Christ – The Secrets of the Savior – A few hours

Chapters 18-21 - The Supremacy of Christ – Victorious over Sin and Death  - A Few Weeks

  • there are the seven “signs” of John

Turns water into wine (John 2:1–12) Jesus is the source of life.

Heals a nobleman’s son (John 4:46–54) Jesus is master over distance.

Heals a lame man at the pool of Bethesda (John 5:1–17) Jesus is master over time.

Feeds 5,000 (John 6:1–14) Jesus is the bread of life.

Walks on water, stills a storm (John 6:15–21) Jesus is master over nature.

Heals a man blind from birth (John 9:1–41) Jesus is the light of the world.

Raises Lazarus from the dead (John 11:17–45) Jesus has power over death.[i]


  • In addition, there are the “seven witnesses” of John
  1. John the Baptist “This is the Chosen One [literally, “Son”] of God” (1:34)
  2. Nathaniel “You are the Son of God” (1:49)
  3. Peter “You are the Holy One of God!” (6:69)
  4. Martha “You are the Christ, the Son of God” (11:27)
  5. Thomas “My Lord and my God!” (20:28)
  6. John “Jesus is the Christ, the Son of God” (20:31)
  7. Jesus “I am the Son of God” (10:36; see also 4:26; 8:58)
  • Finally, there are the seven “I am’s” of John
  1. “I am the bread of life” (6:35)
  2. “I am the light of the world” (8:12)
  3. “I am the door for the sheep” (10:7; cf. v. 9)
  4. “I am the good shepherd” (10:11, 14)
  5. “I am the resurrection and the life” (11:25)
  6. “I am the way, and the truth, and the life” (14:6)
  7. “I am the true vine” (15:1; cf. v. 5)
  • Jesus was actually sacrificed at the same time the Passover Lambs were being sacrificed.


Mark 8:36 "For what will it profit a man if he gains the whole world, and loses his own soul?

John 14:6 Jesus said to him, “I am the way, the truth, and the life. No one comes to the Father except through Me. Have you trusted Him as your Savior? He can Save you if You ask Him based on His death, burial, and resurrection for your sins. Believe in Him for forgiveness of your sins today. #HLMSocial*F

“And you shall know the truth, and the truth shall make you free.”  -John 8:32

The world is trying to solve earthly problems that can only be solved with heavenly solutions.

Podbean App

Play this podcast on Podbean App